Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Regional Chapters
Share |

BioFlorida is a statewide association with seven volunteer-led Chapters across Florida led by Chapter Chairs and Leadership Team Members. The goal of each Chapter is to host a variety of events designed to showcase and connect each region's unique life sciences community. Please see below for a list of BioFlorida's regional Chapter Chairs.

 If you are interested in participating in the regional Chapters, please contact the respective Chapter Chair below or email admin@bioflorida.com. There are no additional membership fees in the BioFlorida organization to be part of or to participate in a regional Chapter. If your company or organization is a member of BioFlorida, then you can attend any regional event at the member price.

NORTHEAST CHAPTER (Gainesville – Alachua)
BUSINESS CHAIR: Tamara Mandell
Biotility, University of Florida CERHB
Ph: (386) 462-6397
tmandell@cerhb.ufl.edu

SCIENCE CHAIR: Jeffrey Tate, PhD
CTD Holdings, Inc.
Ph: (386) 418-8060
Jeffrey_Tate@nanosonicproducts.com

NORTHEAST CHAPTER – Jacksonville

BUSINESS CHAIR: Ryan Sitnik
Gilbane Building Company
Ph: (407) 402-3481
rsitnik@gilbaneco.com

CENTRAL CHAPTER (Orlando)
SCIENCE CHAIR: Philip Arlen, PhD
Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute           
Ph: (407) 992-6144
parlen@sbpdiscovery.org     

BUSINESS CO-CHAIR: Janice Baker
HKS            
Ph: (407) 375-6144
jbaker@hksinc.com

BUSINESS CO-CHAIR: Amy Baker
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker            
Ph: (407) 203-7599 
abaker@wilsonelser.com

TAMPA BAY CHAPTER (Tampa Area)
BUSINESS CHAIR:

SCIENCE CHAIR:
Victor Hruszczyk
BayCare Health System
Ph: (727) 244-6407
Victor.Hruszczyk@baycare.org


SARASOTA-BRADENTON CHAPTER (Sarasota – Bradenton Area)
BUSINESS CHAIR:

SCIENCE CHAIR: Kirk G. Voelker, MD
Sarasota Memorial Hospital
Ph: (941) 917-2225
kirk-voelker@smh.com

SOUTHWEST CHAPTER (Ft. Myers – Naples)
BUSINESS CO-CHAIR: Ani Farrell
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport @ Town Center
Ph: (239) 322-1353
afarrell@hiftmyersairport.com

BUSINESS CO-CHAIR: Kevin S. Taylor
Clinical and Translational Genome Research Institute (CTGRI)
ktaylor@ctgri.org

SCIENCE CHAIR: Dan Handley, PhD
Clinical and Translational Genome Research Institute (CTGRI)
dhandley@ctgri.org

PALM BEACH/TREASURE COAST CHAPTER
BUSINESS CHAIR:

SCIENCE CHAIR: Rina Dukor
BioTools, Inc.
rkdukor@icloud.com
(561) 625-0133

SOUTHEAST CHAPTER
BUSINESS CHAIR: Gina Alexis
The Alexis Group Consultants
(P) (954) 456-2966
Gina@TheAlexisGroup.com




 
 
 
 
 
About BioFlorida

BioFlorida represents nearly 6,000 establishments and research organizations in the biopharmaceutical, medical technology and bioagriculture sectors that collectively employ nearly 83,000 Floridians.

 

Members of the BioFlorida network include emerging and established life science companies, universities, research institutions, hospitals, medical centers, incubators, economic development agencies, investors and service providers.

 

Email us for a regional Chapter sponsorship.

Connect